Board Committees

Our Board of Directors has the following four standing committees: Audit, Compensation, Executive and Governance. With the exception of the Executive Committee, all standing committees of the Board are comprised entirely of independent directors. The following table provides membership information. For each of the Board’s standing committees. To view a committee charter, click on the committee name in the chart below.
Chairman of the Board Chairman of the BoardCommittee Member Member
Chairman of the Board Chair of the CommitteeLead DirectorIndependent Director
 Audit Committee Compensation CommitteeExecutive CommitteeGovernance Committee
R. Kerry Clark  Lead DirectorCommittee Member   
Robert L. Dixon, Jr.  Lead Director Committee Member Committee Member
Lewis Hay III  Lead Director Chairman of the BoardCommittee Member 
Julie A. Hill  Lead DirectorCommittee Member  Committee Member
Ramiro G. Peru  Lead DirectorChairman of the Board Committee Member 
William J. Ryan  Lead Director Committee MemberCommittee MemberChairman of the Board
George A. Schaefer, Jr.  Chairman of the BoardLead Director Committee MemberChairman of the BoardCommittee Member
John H. Short  Lead DirectorCommittee MemberCommittee Member  
Joseph R. Swedish   Committee Member 
Elizabeth E. Tallett  Lead DirectorCommittee Member  Committee Member
Twitter Anthem YouTube